Your profile might be seen by anyone in the HOLY community who is looking for the same thing as you (dating or friendship) and if you match their preferences. This means that your profile may be seen and waved at by people who are outside of your preferences.

If you receive a Wave from someone outside of your preferences, a banner that says “Outside your preferences” will appear near the top of the screen. You just might find yourself still curious about that person and wish to respond to them!

If you receive a Wave or a message from a person who you aren’t interested in, you can press Next (arrow button) to remove them from your view. If their communication contains something inappropriate, or if you are uncomfortable with them seeing your profile for any reason, you can block and report them. Blocking someone will permanently remove you both from each other’s view.

Did this answer your question?